1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Chronic and ever present (No spasms or sudden excruciating though..)?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Sofa, Sep 10, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Sofa

Sofa Well known member

Hi everyone. Newbie here, and sorry if this is posted in the wrong section. I've just recently learned about TMS after trying almost literally everything in the books to cure my low back chronic pain, and also chronic tenderness in the .. family jewels.
    All tests have come up healthy, except early signs of degenerative disk disease. So, I'm excited to play a little game of tic tac toe with my brain now, and show it who's boss. Question: Dr .Sarno talks about trigger points and spasms and extreme pain whereas I'd classify mine as everpresent and chronic.. Anyone else out there like me? Thanks again

2. Lizzy

Lizzy Well known member

I can't answer for myself, but my husband had chronic back pain for 30 years...his jewels had symptoms too. He's been pain free for about 13 years! He's 60 and works in construction and runs circles around guys half his age. You can do it too!

HattieNC and Sofa like this.
  3. Sofa

Sofa Well known member

Lizzy - thanks for the encouraging response and for passing along some glimmer of hope to me! If I may ask... did you and your husband attribute his issue to TMS? What types of things did he do to get back feeling good? I realize it's probably not as simple as that, but I'll take any advice you guys might have! :)
    Thanks again Lizzy. Best wishes..

4. Lizzy

Lizzy Well known member