1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Bringing TMS theory into clinical practice

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by MindBodyPT, Jan 10, 2017.

1. MindBodyPT

MindBodyPT Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi all,

I wanted to put this question out there to any of you using TMS theory in your clinical or professional practice. How did you get started with this?

I've been so happy and excited to discover this world of TMS/PPD and it has been instrumental in helping me cure my own chronic back pain. As a physical therapist I am excited and eager to eventually bring it into practice to help my own clients, as I think many of them will benefit as we all have. Once you learn about this you just can't ignore it! It is clearly all around, as many of us know.

I feel a bit of a dilemma presently because I practice in a rather traditional healthcare organization that has no knowledge of TMS theory/thinks about pain in a much more conventional way. At the moment I would not be able to branch off and start using TMS theory while working for this organization.

It is a goal of mine to eventually practice in a setting (whether for another group or my own practice) that allows to work with TMS clients. I'm just in the beginning stages of thinking through all of this and would love to hear any of your stories of how you built a practice around all of this. Thanks!

2. Ellen

Ellen Beloved Grand Eagle