1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Back pain survivor with eye pain

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by teleprompterz, Apr 11, 2020.

1. teleprompterz

teleprompterz Newcomer

I am a graduate of Dr. Sarno's works as well as the recovery program here, which helped me recover from back pain years ago.

What is different between back pain and eye pain is that my eyes turn super red after playing games, so there is actually a visual indicator of something being wrong.

The redness and burning go away if I do not game as much over a long period of time, but I have been gaming a lot since I am in quarantine (like most people), and it also hurts to look at my computer and phone.

Even my computer has given me a problem in the past after overuse, but gaming wears out my eyes much more quickly regardless of which TV I'm playing on.

In the past, I would probably game even more than I do now without any problems.

Now, I only game for an average of one or two hours a day.

I have plenty of reasons to have underlying negative emotions, such as being quarantined at a hotel in a foreign country, but a reason that might directly correlate with gaming is that I know I can be working on my business instead of gaming (although I only allow myself to game after I do a certain amount of work each day).

By the way, the first time I have ever experienced this was when I once switched my TV's viewing mode to dynamic, which made the colors pop.

Last edited: Apr 11, 2020
  2. Andy Bayliss

Andy Bayliss TMS Coach & Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi teleprompterz,