1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Any suggestions for certification in mindbody wellness?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Adventureseeker, May 22, 2017.

1. Adventureseeker

Adventureseeker Peer Supporter

Hi,

After having self-healed my chronic pain last year thanks to my discovery of the mindbody connection, I feel that the next step for me is to try and help more people through my blog and possibly through coaching. One of the causes of my pain had been my repressed anger at my unmotivating career, and now as I am studying the mindbody connection more and more, it is becoming obvious that I would like to work in the wellness sector.

Does anyone have any suggestions on formal studies I could pursue? I am looking for a course that is compatible with Sarno's theories, since the treatment of chronic pain shall definitely be my focus. However, I do not have a degree in the health field, so it seems that I have to exclude Masters programs for now. There are no such programs in my country (Malta), so I am looking for something which can be done through distance learning.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

jaumeb likes this.
  2. Steve Ozanich

Steve Ozanich TMS Consultant