1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Anger coming out in my dreams?...

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by sweetandsimple, Apr 1, 2019.

1. sweetandsimple

sweetandsimple New Member

Hi everyone. Still chipping away here at my TMS. Ive been working on things properly for about 3 months now and so far ive gotten rid of a few "lesser" symptoms (burning skin on my arm, body wide muscle twitching) but my main symptom of persistent facial tingling and burning is still here. Not giving up though!

Ive been doing alot of free writing style journalling (Nicole Sachs Journalspeak style) and its been interesting what ive been able to uncover. I was journalling on Saturday and started to feel really angry regarding a situation I was writing about. Im a CLASSIC REPRESSOR OF ANGER. I don't "do" being angry and until now have found it very hard to uncover it. It was a weird sensation. It made me feel a bit like I was floating and my body was sort of buzzing.

Anyways that night I had a dream about 2 people who really hurt me emotionally a long time ago (this was not what I had journalled about that day). In the dream these two people were saying awful things to me and I just snapped. I became very physically violent with both of them so much so the anger I felt woke me up.