1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

advice needed pls

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by burdinjeans, Apr 15, 2016.

1. burdinjeans

burdinjeans Newcomer

Hi all I'm new to this so pls bare with me.i went to the gym for 1st time last July went bit mad no warm ups! next day I had fascilations both calves, 9 months on I still have them! mostly feel when resting or on waking in bed in mornings. Two months after that started I began having muscle fibro type pain in arms and legs but no tiredness or weakness I sleep well.. The pain stayed for a few months went off then showed up for a week now gone again.. I have odd twitches mostly thighs .. The fascilations continue in calves and terrifies me.. I have seen 2 neurologists. 2 rhumies. Had all normal bloodwork. Clear mri on spine and clear emg on arms (wish I'd had legs tested) no one has diagnosed me ..They mentioned maybe fibro without the pain points or fatigue.. I Google constantly as this has taken over my life with fear. I do have anxiety caused by all this. The front of my thighs have burning type sore pain especially if I drive or sit for long.and sciatic type pain in back of thighs and butt ..does this sound similar to anyone ...? Sorry this is so long. x

2. Andy Bayliss

Andy Bayliss TMS Coach & Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi burdinjeans,

Welcome to the Forum and Wiki!

Burning, stiffness, pain, sharp pain, aching pain, muscles is common with TMS. It is important to clear other causes, as it looks like you're doing. The fact the docs seem to be puzzled also points to TMS, but is not a certain indicator!