1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

28 year old male with chronic heart pain

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by misterstas, Aug 21, 2021.

Tags:
  1. misterstas

misterstas Newcomer

I'm a graduate of Sarno's trilogy as well as the structural educational program who defeated a bout of back pain years ago and then minor bouts after that.

About six months ago, I started having heart pain.

The "trigger" happened when I was having microwaved popcorn, which was becoming an eating habit.

I also downed a container of margarine in a few days around that time.

Then, my heart pain would get primarily exacerbated by eating salty food and lessened by walking.

Here are other manipulated variables in the physical sphere:
    • I went back to a hardcore sleep schedule.
    • I drank coffee every other day and tea every other day.
    • I went out for a walk every other afternoon/evening instead of every other morning.
    Psychologically, I was in a country I didn't want to be in and not sure if I could move to my country of choice anytime soon.

I'm a lonely perpetual traveler, and the pandemic hasn't been kind to me as I no longer have easy access to meetups, gyms, and so on.

I have no social life except for phone calls, most of which lead to utter disappointment in my "friends".

I've been depressed and anxious for years now.

My passport practically expires next year, and I don't feel like going back home to renew it if I have to.