1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

[-- Wisdom --]

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Eric "Herbie" Watson, Dec 19, 2013.

1. Eric "Herbie" Watson

Eric "Herbie" Watson Beloved Grand Eagle

I learned more this year than all my years combined. I learned to take it easy on myself and to be more self considerate and self conscious with self-compassion.

I noticed that I would be anxious every time I'd start to learn something new and then I'd always want to do something else at the time than to learn how to focus and keep my mind set on wisdom. This would be the TMS defense mechanism at work.

In the past I took wisdom as something only the special wise men could do and that my wisdom would be always on a lower level, never as high as the greats, but I also thought that if I studied and applied their knowledge then I’d become a part of something bigger, that light glowing from the top of the hill that all men see and heal from.

I've read testimony after testimony of Miracles and Achievements.

Did you know that proverbs chapter 4 says wisdom is the principle thing and with all your getting get knowledge. (emphasis mine)

I began to seek knowledge through all books of wisdom and as I expected, Gods word is manifest in them all.

I searched further and learned the higher truths of our power we have on the inside of us. We can think our future into being, although it tarry wait for it.

We can feel an emotion and put and affirmation with Faith and belief and accomplish anything we set our minds and heart to.

The problem is these habits of doubt and pain we think on ourselves because we've never been taught that we can control our destiny and our health with our mind, we can.

We think what will be – will be, and this logic does have its case but the case doesn't have faith and a burning desire behind it.