1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

New here and struggle with fear ...

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Time2be, Jul 17, 2017.

1. Time2be

Time2be Well known member

Hi, I joined the forum yesterday in the evening when I thought that I had enough of just sneaking around here. I am living in Denmark, originally I am German, I work as an university teacher and yes, I have a tendency to analyze things ...
    I have pelvic pain and bladder pain for now 20 years. Not non stop, I had periods without any pain (like for 4 years or 7 months ...) Sometimes I am in pain only for a day or two, sometimes it lasts 3 months. It depends, well, the question is, on what? I want to figure this out, definitely!!
    I had diagnostic procedures, first when it started. Result: nothing wrong. I myself went to a psychotherapist, stayed with her for 7 years (it was psychoanalysis!) Did it help? Yes and no. (Of course it cost me a fortune, though my insurance paid parts of it) I would say the close relation I established with the psychotherapist stabilized me. She was very familiar with psychosomatics and I felt safe with her. When I stopped I was pain free for wonderful 4 years ... Despite that these years were also the years of a horrible divorce. But no pain. My explanation: I simply did the right thing to leave a narcissistic husband who liked to make me suffer. Bad decision to marry him, I know now!