1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

New...asking for advice

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Renny, Jul 17, 2017.

1. Renny

Renny New Member

I appologize for all the writing and spelling mistakes.This is my story.... last year in June I started having back pain. Did MRI and the result was that I had a minor herniated disc. Started PT but the pain got worse. So I stopped that and took some time of work.By the way I am an orthopedic scrub nurse. I got a little better, so decided to go on vacation. I wasn't enjoying it at all. My pain was nagging me all the time. Swiming was hard. As I come back to work my doctor suggested stronger medication to treat the pain. And I found myself screaming in pain in the middle of August. For a month I was in my bed. Slowly started to move but it was hard. No sitting, standing or walking. This was a nightmare. So my doctor suggested acupuncture. I started doing that but nothing-only some relief. By November I felt little better and started to do some exercises to get back in shape. Out of the blue started having terible leg pain with weakness, spasams, pins and needles down the leg to my foot. We did another MRI but the results were the same. Nothing has changed. More and more doctors saw my imaging but no one could explain why I was in so much pain with symptoms that were overlapsing. Everybody was looking at me like I was CRAZY!!! I got very frustrated and depressed so I made an apointment with a psychiatrist. I started thinking that I got so sensitive and I was overracting. She told me that it is only the situation that I'm in that is making me feel this way....I knew that!