1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Did You Make Any Major Lifestyle Changes?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Ines, May 23, 2016.

1. Ines

Ines Well known member

Hi,

I'm new to TMS and this site. I'm currently doing the SEP program. I have a question for people who are farther along in the TMS process.

Identifying pressures and repressed anger is part of the process but what happens when you recognize something that creates stress and anger for you but you cannot change?

Mine is working. I've always been career-minded and ambitious but when it comes to my career during the past 3 years all I can think about is traveling and taking a break. If I listen to my soul it screams at me!! But.. I can't just quit. I have 2 kids and am married and we need 2 incomes.

Have any of you ever made huge changes in your life because of something you recognized that contributed to pressure and stress? If so, how did you do it?

I do not mean to sound like a baby but this really bothers me. I've tried taking days off. I regularly take time to myself. I take my lunch breaks and incorporate things I like. I try to get away from the cubicle and get sunshine. I sit on our patio, I try to have conversations with co-workers but I can never shake the feeling that I just want a break to do even more soul searching.

Thanks for any info you can share..

Bhamgirl and Janine28 like this.
  2. Gigi

Gigi Well known member

Hi Ines. Sorry you're in a soul-sucking situation at work.