1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 1 - Just Starting

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Martha17, Nov 28, 2019.

1. Martha17

Martha17 Newcomer

I'm just beginning my TMS journey. In 2002 I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease. I've dealt with pain associated with this disease off and on, escalating in severity in 2015. Near the end of 2016 I learned I had a perforated colon and had surgery in 2017 to remove and resect my colon. I had about 5 months pain free and woke up one morning, feeling like I slept wrong. From that moment, I feel like I've been in a downward spiral of back pain. After countless chiropractor, acupuncture and doctor visits (and all the tests that come with it), I learned I had 2 bulging discs that were "causing my pain" and they wanted to do surgery. I have declined surgery to this point and have been trying everything I could think of to stop/reverse the symptoms. Nothing has helped. My husband recently pointed out to me that, "isn't it strange how you finally get rid of one pain and almost immediately it pops up somewhere else?"