1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Am I really a TMS Candidate?

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by ali90, Jun 20, 2016.

1. ali90

ali90 New Member

Hi Guys,

I'm male and been down this TMS journey for about 2 month.Just a brief about myself,the pain actually started during my final year doing my bachelor degree.It was very mild until i graduated,the pain become quiet unbearable.GP diagnosed me with l5-s1 disc prolapsed with severe nerve compression in 2013.To be honest i'm not really in a lot of pain but i have to limit my activities.For instance i really like to play soccer but now i can't since it will cause me more pain. I've been through the conventional path with painkillers,pt but to no avail.It will help for a while than back to square one. Two months ago I discovered this TMS thing.I actually been cured for almost two weeks before i had a relapse.Regarding my personality, I don't actually fit the TMS profile.I'm no perfectionist,not really a people pleaser and had an awesome childhood.

My question to you guys,if i didn't really fit the general TMS profile,does it mean my problem is 100 % structural?

p/s Pardon my english as its not my mother tongue.I'm from Asia

2. plum

plum Beloved Grand Eagle