1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Ulnar Nueritis/cubital tunnel

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Micheal89, Apr 7, 2020.

1. Micheal89

Micheal89 Newcomer

Hi all,

I'm very new to the theory of tms and have just finished reading the mindbody prescription.The story of how I ended up here is a fairly long one, but I'll keep it as short as I can.

Basically for the past 2 years I have been having tingling, numbness and all sorts of strange nerve sensations all around my body. Along with intense arm and elbow pain. I have also had a quite debilitating pain in my left calf that I really struggle to walk on. The strangest part of it, is it all essentially turned on like a switch. I was sitting watching tv, and I just started tingling in my hands and feet. Things just spiralled from there. It's like every nerve in my body is hypersensitive. Even the smallest vibrations can be seriously uncomfortable, through my hands and even my feet. An example would be the engine vibration through the accelerator pedal of my car. I normally would never feel that but now its uncomfortable.

I have seen multiple doctors and neurologists, had mri's, bloodtests, nerve studies etc. You name it I've had it.