1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

TMS: Increase in medication side effects?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by music321, Jan 11, 2017.

Tags:
  1. music321

music321 Well known member

I'm on medication that can/does have side effects. At times the side effects are more pronounced than at others. Yes, I suppose this very well could be TMS. I'm wondering if anyone has any experience of this actually being TMS. Has anyone used TMS techniques to deal with this?

2. music321

anyone have experience with this?

3. Mermaid

Mermaid Well known member

I've a lot of experience with medication side effects and withdrawals. What are you taking and what problems are you having?

4. music321

I'm taking an SSRI, and had an interaction with a supplement. I've experienced side effects including: burning sensations on my skin (which are made very much worse by caffeine), tinnitus, tardive akathisia, and tardive dyskinisia when in a relaxed state. All of this was precipitated by the chemical interaction. I'm wondering if it might be made worse by TMS, or if it's completely different.

5. Mermaid

SSRIS are probably the only medication I've no experience of. However, my own experience of medication and withdrawals is that your fear of the side effects etc., definitely fuels TMS by giving it a whole new menu of symptoms to choose from, plus a great distraction thrown in !