1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Throat ache: TMS?

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Anna1, Nov 28, 2012.

1. Anna1

Anna1 Peer Supporter

OK, here's something. I'm a professional singer and I've had sort of a throat ache since a few weeks. A week after I discovered TMS, I was mostly painfree. But I had an appointment for immuno therapy. I have an allergy for spring-pollen. For years it was under controle and never on my voice, but since last spring it was bothering me with singing. I'm a classical singer, so when all the tissue is allergic, and it gets the air pressure of a classical singing technique, it becomes more irritated.

Now I started with the immuno therapy: I get injections of the pollen (a bit more every week). The first week nothing happened. But since the second I've had the same sensation as in spring. It really bothers me, and I have many concerts coming up.

I really suspect it to be TMS.. So today I didnt let it bother me, I kept on studying loads of new repertoire. But right now the pain is quite bad.

At the same time: I took a Body Balance class and have NO PAIN AT ALL from that. I feel great in my body. You think the TMS is moving?

Just had to write this out. It's a sneaky bastard, my unconscious!!!!! Bugger off!!! (I hope these words are not too offending, I'm not a native English speaker)

Jilly likes this.
  2. Explorer

Explorer Well known member

Ruth:

I've had this happen. TMS is on the run when it starts moving around. Mine has even gone on to cause migraines and brough back an old back injury for a week. Knowing what it was I just ignored it. Once my pain symptoms began to resolve my allegies came back as well.

The unconscious is so darn sneaky! Keep working out and being present. It's the best cure. :)

Susan

Jilly and Anna1 like this.
  3. Anna1

Anna1 Peer Supporter