1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 STARTED SEP TODAY !! HOPE IT HELPS...PLEASE READ MY STORY AND REPLY

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by sagar, Aug 28, 2017.

?

STARTED SEP TODAY !! HOPE IT HELPS...PLEASE READ MY STORY AND REPLY

Poll closed Sep 4, 2017.
  1. HELP

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. HELP

100.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. sagar

sagar New Member

Hello Everyone,

My name is Sagar and i am 31 years old. Since childhood i was engaged in physical activity and played many sports.I used to consider myself a champion,so did others. I was that competitive in any sport.
    I was a good student in academics as well. I have my ups and downs in my academic career...I managed to complete my Masters in Mechanical engineering.Life was going on smoothly along with my physical activity.

After i joined as post graduate trainee in one of the company which was in May 2013 , i was playing cricket(bowling) and i felt a snap in my back.1 week later pain started at my calf muscles i could not drive my car.I went to a local doctor and he prescribed some pain killers...pain did not go away..Then i went to orthopedic doctor and he told me that you have a slipped disc(after conducing a straight leg raise which i still cannot do) and had to get an MRI to be sure. So i got it down and the report said disc extrusion at 2 levels(L4,L5&L5,S1) i was a little worried since my dad and brother had this i had seen them suffer. I was under medications and rest for 45days and pain subsided.

But then the pain always comes back sometimes severe(8 on 10).I still have pain after many treatments including Ayurveda,exercise,epidural etc etc.

NOW THE QUESTION IS DO I HAVE TMS??

And by the way i have read Dr Sarno's book Healing back pain and didn't have any effect on me although i saw myself in almost all pages :)

2. TheWayBackUp