1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

sore lower back, stiffness,butt pain,numbness comes and goes on left thoracic back

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Michael S, Jul 23, 2016.

1. Michael S

Michael S Newcomer

I read sarnos book, and my lower back pain decreased by 70% . I started learning about all the facts about TMS and what are the causes. I re-read the psychology part and TMS treatmeant chapters in heal back pain, here and there. My lower back pain really moves around to the butt area and L4-L5 region & is always sore. my numb back right behind the heart area has been numb for over a year now. I been trying so hard thinking psychologically. I cryed already a few times, been going threw this emotional roller coaster. I will be honest, this TMS thing really scares me, and it has been difficult for me to trust the process and have no doubt about it being TMS. i think unconsciously i believe its 95% TMS.. how can i change this? Also every moring when i wake up, the pain is the first thing i think about! its has beocme a habit ! rolling of my bed with a sore BUTT! i really want to move on with my life and put this thing in my past. I understand that i am difforent, and that it may take longer.

on the bright side-
    i have reduced the amount of pain symptoms by a lot. The sensations do not scare me as they did before so badly to the point of panic.
    before i was terrified! but i think i am a slow learner. so here i am today, coping , really learning in becoming someone who shifts himself from the chronic pain mentality to someone who deals with his emotions better.

anyone with input? i would really appreciate the support.

Kind Regards MICHAEL S age 25

2. birdsetfree

birdsetfree Well known member