1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Panic and personality... What next?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by encee, Jul 23, 2015.

1. encee

encee Newcomer

hi all,

I'm relatively new to TMS but it already feels so powerful and enlightening. I'm becoming more and more aware of how my neck and back pain have been a response to personality traits that I surely developed to survive having a very wounded man as a father (controlling, bullying, verbally and physically abusive, sulky, unpredictable, and many more fun things) and the last straw came when i started developing anxiety and panic attacks in my early 30s (i'm 34 now.) In between that and chronic back pain that perfect X-rays and MRIs couldn't explain away, i knew something deeper was going on. I'm now on my healing journey but still have a job to keep.