1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

New symptom (sortof)

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Mark1122, Jan 6, 2021.

1. Mark1122

Mark1122 Well known member

Hello,

Ive been working with TMS for 3+ years now, thus far it only got worse. But im staying hopeful since this is my only hope. It started about 10-11 years ago when i was 18 with panic attacks because i was scared of my heart, no real reason why though. I didnt have palpitations back then, just a racing heart probably cause of the panic. I also abused alcohol at this time in my life i struggled with university being around new people and didnt fit in so i stopped going.

It went bad and good on and off. I even started obsessively working out but ending up injuring myself in my trapezius and didnt take the time to let it heal, it never really got better so had to stop training.

Then at 21 i abused drugs (amphetamine) and overdosed a bit and ended up in the hospital with at the time risk of heart rhythm issues or something. But only during the effects of the amphetamine. After that the panic attacks and anxiety reached new hights. I couldn't get out of the house anymore because the anxiety would be too great. I started gaming and drinking as a distraction.

When i was gaming i was tensed all the time cause of the anxiety, soon i developed pain in my right forearm together with the trapezius pain of the injury of working out which i had for a few months already but it got worse gaming. I gamed like 14-16 hours a day.

I never let my pains heal but kept gaming till i was in so much pain which cost me extreme exhaustion that i had to stop a few days before getting back to it. I also developed heart palpitations from these days on getting worse the following years.