1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Need your help - Please

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Yehonatan79, May 26, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Yehonatan79

Yehonatan79 New Member

Hi all,

My name is Jhonathan, Male, 40 years old.

First, please excuse my English (It is not my mother thong).
    Now for my endless long story (Hope it is not too long).
    I had been using Ritalin LA 40 MG for almost 9 years.

I must admit I had never been diagnosed for ADHD (I got the perception from my general \ Family doctor) however, the time I used was great in terms of energy, focus and getting things done on tight schedules due to my job as a manager in a code development company.

To make a long story short, I decided to cut off Ritalin due to a career change of becoming a commercial airline pilot.

as a fact,Ritalin is illegal to use while fling over US airspace and a candidate must prof no usage for at least 3 months.

A short visit to the same doctor, telling him about my intention to stop the drug and wondering what might be the withdrawal symptoms.

He's answer :"Well, you can just stop taking the drug, you might feel tardiness over the first few day but nothing more to expect".

hearing to his advise, I went home and disposed any Ritalin supply I had and stop taking the drag the very same day.

The first two weeks I just wanted to sleep. I was awake and out of bed but really feeling asleep.

at about 3 months since my last dose, extreme symptoms started to emerge :