1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

job dissatisfaction and worsening symptoms

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Mike1601, Aug 24, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Mike1601

Mike1601 New Member

I have contemplated a career change now for several years but have been 'hanging in there' because I haven't been able to make a decision about my next career path. I have a professional degree in health care but have never really been content with my work. My symptoms (pain, panic/anxiety) are by far the worst while I'm at work and there is a clear neural pathway or pattern of my symptoms and my work.

Since I have been doing more of the 'work' (i.e. reading, journaling, etc) related to TMS, I have become more self aware and paying closer attention to my feelings and thoughts has caused me to notice that my inner child is really angry, annoyed and irritated about not liking my work. I know that I'm going to have to make a decision at some point about my path. However, I was advised that maybe my symptoms would not improve even if I did choose a different line of work. I'm just wondering if anyone on the forum has faced similar circumstances and looking for general thoughts about job issues and TMS. Thanks.

2. bur

bur New Member

I have. But I did not know TMS was involved at the time.

Changing careers is not an be all end all solution to TMS. I have changed careers and it did not cure me.