1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Internal vs. external "rage"

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by lowella, Oct 24, 2018.

1. lowella

lowella Peer Supporter

Hi all! I’m new here, and I’m fascinated by all this despite the fact that it's painful (I'm a biologist - brain science has come a long way since I was in school!). I’m mostly healed from fairly severe multiple chemical sensitivities (etc) due to moving to a newly built house while experiencing the trauma of a huge flood in the old one. I have gone through a healing program called DNRS and have also supplemented with fastereft and other general stuff…I feel a LOT better - however, I noticed over the last 6 months, things just move from one place to another – within days, hours or sometimes minutes. All the joint pain is gone, but I have all kinds of other stuff – plantar fasciitis, tinnitus, eye twitches, cold/neuropathy in extremities – and now, some back pain after reading Sarno’s book ;) Most of the time, despite all these, I feel good unless I exercise too hard. After reading Sarno’s book, of course, I realized this IS the symptom imperative. So I began doing the journaling he recommends and I feel it is helping somewhat although things are still moving…anyway, it occurred to me, and I haven’t seen it yet elsewhere, but we have Sarno’s protocol for internal factors from our experience, and then we have people with very similar mystery symptoms for other diseases which are from “external” factors such as smell, wifi waves, diet, people they’re with, allergies, etc etc. I wonder if anyone here has h