1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Im new to TSM and have a ton of symptoms

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by NoMeaning25, Apr 2, 2019.

Tags:
  1. NoMeaning25

NoMeaning25 New Member

Hello. This is my first post on the forum and i was hoping someone could advise if this sounds like TSM or not. I'll start at the beginning:

I've had anxiety since I can remember. I had a few traumatic experiences in my childhood and never dealt with them. As a child I suffered with constant fatigue, stomach pains and issues, depression and anxiety, chronic infections and just a general feeling of not feeling quite right.

At 18 the doctor prescribed birth control to me for apparent acne. Then, 6 months later i developed depression, low blood pressure and strange sensations which i now attribute to the birth control not working with my sensitive system. At 19, i had gone through alot of stress and the doctor prescribed antidepressants. I took them for a little over 4 years with many side effects, because as soon as i tried to stop i would experience severe withdrawal. I had developed light sensitivity, tinnitus, apathy, severe lethargy and sinus issues on the medication.

In 2012, i started dating this guy. He was great at first, but thenstarted emotionally and verbally abusing me. It was very subtle and i did not notice it at first. Well he basically told me ihad to stop my antidepressants or he would leave me. I always had an emence fear of being alone and for some foolish reason i did what he told me to. I stopped my antidepressants very rapidly. I had severe withdrawal symptoms for weeks. He then gave me a weed cookie without me knowing ( Ive never done any drugs before in my life, dont smoke or drink never have) and a few hours later i had panic attacks. I started feeling depersonalized and strange.