1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Derek S. Help with multiple symptoms

Discussion in 'Ask a TMS Therapist' started by Anisha_d87, Apr 2, 2016.

1. Anisha_d87

Anisha_d87 Peer Supporter

This question was submitted via our Ask a TMS Therapist program. To submit your question, click here.

Question
    Hi im new to all of this and really need some suggestions,i apologise for the long post also
    Ive been getting pelvic and lower back pain sometimes upper including piraformis pain and body twitches and numbness and spasms for 3 months, this includes urine frequency and urgency.
    The pelvic pain started first and was very acute which then led to the rest of the above.
    Next is a little brief of my life:
    Im 29 yrs of age have had history pf anxiety ocd and depersonalisation body symptons include tinnitus which has been chronic for many years,eye floaters, slight tmj all of which i attributed to the anxiety.
    Now since the pelvic pain i have researched online pudendal nerve damage,( got extremly scared) too many horror stories. Anyway ive seen a physio and chiro who have mentioned my spine and pelvis are tilted and i have some overactive muscles in pelvic floor, ive been cleared for stds hiv. Also. My question is , would my tilted pelvis and spine be classed as "structural" issue?All of my symptoms historically and now keep leading me to think its all tmj but i havent had any ct or mri to rule out possible ms or neurological illness, the muscle spasms and body numbess could essentially all be tmj also . I dont know where to begin in this process of elimination. Its only been 3 months but im keen to seek guidance on when to pursue tmj approach.
    Sorry for the long message! Xxx

2. Derek Sapico MFT

Derek Sapico MFT TMS Therapist

Answer
    Thanks for your question, Anisha.