1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Having so much trouble with symptoms and need help!

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by beachgirl, Oct 4, 2013.

1. beachgirl

beachgirl Peer Supporter

Hello all, I am new to the wiki and just posted my story the other day and got amazing response that have helped so much. I am struggling however badly and could use all the good words of wisdom and support. I posted under the thread Nasty Symptoms and its about having hair loss as TMS. If anyone could go check it out and help. I don't want to repeat the whole story again here. A very big hug and thanks to those amazing people that have given me sir support already. Amazing. This is so so so hard :(

2. Eric "Herbie" Watson

Eric "Herbie" Watson Beloved Grand Eagle

Now is when you take back control
    the hair loss has sent you into a shock
    Fear is all in your heart.
    The hair loss is bad but your not dying and that's a plus.

Are you ok everywhere else except the hair?
    Let me know, I know this is scary but you can make that choice to not fear it.
    When you do- the choice will give you freedom from the clutch's
    of these images you have in your Thoughts.

Let them loose and just be in the now with no judging, just be.
    and you should start to get better,From the shock, tonight.
    when you learn to be in control or at peace even with the hair issue
    it will help you keep what ever strength you have
    so you can heal and get better.

I know your not sure if you will get better