1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

First time posting

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Carc612, Jan 12, 2020.

1. Carc612

Carc612 New Member

i have been researching TMS after battling severe anxiety for the past 5 months. I noticed that I had pain during episodes of high anxiety. My right arm hurt so I went to an orthos Dr. MRI showed to tears or structural problems and PT didn’t help. The official diagnosis was rotator cuff tendinitis. Then I noticed my thoracic spine hurt. I had an MRI 2.5 years ago with a diagnosis of disc narrowing. Then my neck, shoulder blades, shoulders, sternum and left rib cage began to hurt. The pain moves around. The only constant was my original arm pain. I have now noticed a lump in The throat feeling and a punch in the gut feeling. I have had 2 full blood panels done and everything was normal with the exception of low vitamin D. I had a colonoscopy 2.5 years ago and all was normal. I do live with fear and health anxiety. Everything I read and hear about TMS via podcasts and you tube describes me. Every new symptom scares me and I can feel the tension build. I have read Dr Sarnos first book, How to Heal Back Pain. I have also worked with a therapist and have faced so many suppressed emotions over the past 5 months. It is easy for me to feel sadness, guilt and even some self loathing. I cannot tap into anger. I journal everyday and since starting that I’m feeling the pain more. Is it common for the lump in the throat and punch in the gut feeling? It’s not painful but worrisome. Also is there any other work I can do

nowa likes this.