1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

first things first

Discussion in 'Alan Gordon TMS Recovery Program' started by brooklyn1, Sep 14, 2013.

1. brooklyn1

brooklyn1 New Member

I am new to this wiki. I have read and re-read Sarnos book. I recently began implementing the program. That being said, it occurred to me there is one thing that is impeding my recovery. I have had mid-back pain for 2 years. I had a back X-Ray when it first appeared in June of 2011. There was no abnormality. Despite this X Ray I have not been totally convinced that the back pain in benign. It is my feeling that I should see my internist to have a diagnosis that there is no organic reason for the pain. It is my doubt and fear of an underlying and undiagnosed medical problem that is getting in my way. As the book suggests one needs to see their doctor to rule out any medical issue. Looking forward to moving on with the program!! but....First things first.

2. Calum

Calum Well known member

Hi Brooklyn, I would recommend seeing a TMS trained physiotherapist. When I saw one it really helped me to accept that my pain is phycological and it is being cause by negative emotions in my unconcious. The success stories forum is also a good way to get over your doubts or re-get over them when they rear up again. Hope that helps :)

3. Forest

Forest Beloved Grand Eagle

Hey Brooklyn,