1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Ego versus Self

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Ralph99, Sep 22, 2016.

1. Ralph99

Ralph99 New Member

Hi everyone. I have been battling TMS for over 3 years, and less chronic symptoms much longer. I only understood that's what it is about 2 years ago after reading John Sarno's books. I have worked with Derek Sapico, and he is great. I have had many different symptoms over the years, starting with cervical neck issues causing great pain in the early 2000s, to various IBS issues that come and go, to something called "BFS" or benign fasculation syndrome ("random twitches"), to headaches, to gastritis 3 years ago, to an 8 month stint of depression/anxiety, and now to GERD/IBS which causes me to have asthma-type symptoms. I have been to every doctor possible, including a neurologist, gastroenterologist, pulmonologist, cardiologist, ENT, and primary care doctor. They all come to the conclusion after numerous tests that I suffer from anxiety and that is the cause of most of my problems. However, my gastroenterologist diagnosed me with mild IBS and GERD. After recognizing that I am having trouble breathing at night because of GERD, I realize that TMS is not my friend. It can kill me if I don't fix it. Silent reflux can cause damage to my esophagus and I could stop breathing at night. My TMS is relentless.