1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 6 Meditation Might

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Stella, Nov 6, 2012.

1. Stella

Stella Well known member

I have all these books on Pelvic Pain. They all suggest some form of meditation. Headache in the Pelvis has a zillion pages just on meditation which is the core to their program. For months I cut out articles about various ways to mediate but continued to drag my feet on doing this.

I started walking with a friend who meditates. She told me how she did it and what she felt were the benefits. She copied a tape for me to get started(which I already had several). I already had the breathing down so it was just another simple step forward.

I have been mediating for maybe 6 months. I do it first thing in the morning before anything else except going to the bathroom. I found the more I did it the longer I wanted to do it. It was such wonderful deep relaxation. I set the alarm on my cell phone. I started out with 10 minutes then I wanted it to be longer and longer. I also found that the time flewwwwww by. Plus my pain would almost disappear.

I am finding that my list of sad, angry, or afraid events is getting longer and longer every day. I find that the little "tidbits of memory" have ended up being extremely important to my understanding of my childhood experiences.

2. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

Sandy, you inspire me to take meditation more seriously. It's on my "should" list (and I know that Lori will tell me to stop shoulding on myself, LOL).