1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Daily tension headache

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by palaab, Feb 6, 2022.

1. palaab

palaab New Member

I can't remember exactly when my journey of chronic pain started but it's probably around my mid 20s back in 2006-2007. It started with a left neck and left wrist pain which never went away. I probably spent a year of therapy and pain management but never took any medication for it. After a year I just got used to it and moved on with my life. I just occasionally crack my neck and wrist to get relief when it bothers me. Never stopped me to become an engineer as well as live my life to the fullest. Then 2014 came, I started training for my second marathon when my lower back and right neck (lucky me both sides of the neck) started hurting. Again after a year of medical check ups and physical therapy, I got used to it and moved on again. Again never took any medication for all those chronic pain. I just accepted it as part of my life. Doctors never really found anything. I did have a traumatic car accident when I was in highschool which I figured caused all my chronic pain.